May 6, 2020

Akey, Stimpson Re-Elected to FVCC Board of Trustees

Peter Akey and Kelly Stimpson have been re-elected to serve three-year terms on the Flathead Valley Community College Board of Trustees.  Akey and Stimpson represent the Bigfork, Columbia Falls and Whitefish school districts.  Their terms begin May 2020 and expire May 2023.

More than 23,200 ballots were mailed to registered voters. Of the ballots returned, Akey received 3428 votes, Stimpson received 3298 votes, and challenger Eric Fulton received 1501 votes.

The Board of Trustees is the official governing body of Flathead Valley Community College and includes seven members who are elected by Flathead County voters to serve three-year terms.

The official election results will be canvassed and approved at the May 18 Board of Trustees meeting. For more information, contact Clerk of the District Monica Settles at 756-3801 or at