Student Organizations

FVCC offers a wide variety of student organizations that promote and enhance student success. We encourage you to explore and enjoy exciting new experiences, build lifelong friendships and make every moment of your college experience memorable.

The Art Club is committed to furthering education and inspiration to developing artists and the community.

Advisor: David Regan | 406.756.3993 | dregan@fvcc.edu

The Music Club (The Audionauts) is committed to bringing the joy of music to the students of FVCC and introducing the social and intellectual benefits that music provides.

Advisor: Nicole Sanford | 406.756.4813 | nsanford@fvcc.edu

Free and open to the public, the group meets monthly to discuss selected novels. The only cost involved is the purchase of the books.

Contact: Hannah Bissell | hmbissell@gmail.com 

The Chess Club provides a safe, inclusive, and fun environment and welcomes all students regardless of skill level.

Advisor: Cole Dykhuizen | 406.756.3847

Computer Club is open to all FVCC students who have an interest in computers and gaming. The club focuses on advancing technology, game creation, and ethical hacking and security.

Advisor: James Goudy | 406.756.3617 | jgoudy@fvcc.edu

Firearms Enthusiasts is open to all students interested in improving their knowledge of firearms safe handling, technical expertise, and historical significance. The group also engages in activities to promote the Firearms Technology program.

Advisor: Brandon Miller | 406.756.3822 | bmiller@fvcc.edu

The GSA provides a social support group that serves the community and spreads awareness. We are an inclusive group for all that face or want to fight discrimination in any form. Join us for good conversation, guest speakers, games and movies.

Advisor: Beth Romain | 406.756.3923 | eromain@fvcc.edu

Global Friends welcomes all individuals who are interested in multicultural issues and global as well as local perspectives. Students, staff and community members interested in promoting cultural awareness and diversity are invited to participate. 

Advisor: Gerda Reeb | 406.756.3889 | greeb@fvcc.edu

A campus ministry that provides students the opportunity to be part of a small group bible study, outreach events, strong loving community, and missional activities. The club invites students into caring, diverse communities where they can build friendships and explore the Christian faith. 

Advisor: Janice Heil | 406.756.3373 | jheil@fvcc.edu

The theatre club helps provide support to and promote all theatrical events and theatre students at FVCC. The club seeks to engage students in all aspects of theatre including acting, set design, lights, sound and production. 

Advisor: Rich Haptonstall | rhaptonstall@fvcc.edu

The Native American Student Association supports the academic and personal success of American Indian/Alaskan Native students and all FVCC students with an emphasis on promoting cultural awareness and creating a welcoming campus. 

Advisor: Leslie Greene | lgreene@fvcc.edu

The Outdoor Club mission is to create a community of like-minded outdoor folk by spending time together outside. 

Advisor: Russell Kujala | 406.756.3893 | rkujala@fvcc.edu

Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) is a national scholastic honorary society for two-year colleges. The purpose of Phi Theta Kappa is to recognize and encourage scholarship among college students.

Advisor: Molly Maxwell | mmaxwell@fvcc.edu.

Student Government advocates for student needs, organizes entertainment and social opportunities and provides financial and practical support for campus student organizations and clubs.

Advisors:
Wendy Jeschke | wjeschke@fvcc.edu
Tim Eichner | 406.756.3898 | teichner@fvcc.edu

The Student Wellness Team aims to increase the overall health standards at Flathead Valley Community College by affecting students’ knowledge, beliefs, attitudes, skills, and behaviors concerning health and wellness.

Advisor: Russell Kujala | 406.756.3893 | rkujala@fvcc.edu

This is a service support-oriented organization developing a foundation of understanding between veterans and non-veterans. All students, veterans and non-veterans are encouraged to participate as members of the association.

Advisor: Cindy Covarrubias | 406.756.4584 | ccovarrubias@fvcc.edu

Connect with us at student-engagement@fvcc.edu to get involved, start a new club or for more information.