It is the purpose and intent of Faculty Senate to be actively involved in all academic matters of the College. The Senate shall endeavor to recognize, encourage, develop, and maintain professional excellence among its members, as well as academic excellence in educational programs offered by the College.  Recognizing that the primary function of the College is to meet the educational needs of its students, it is the responsibility of the Senate to help create and maintain an atmosphere which is conducive to furthering the educational process.

All current full-time faculty and all adjunct faculty having a College teaching assignment in the current academic year are members of Faculty Senate.

Current Senate Officers:

Heather Estrada, president
Julie Robertson, vice-president

Senate Directors:

The Senate Directors that represent the various academic division as the voting members at Faculty Senate meetings are as follows:

Business – Dawn Rauscher
Health Sciences – Karla Ryan
Humanities – David Regan
Math and Computer Science – Mike Severino
Nursing – Liisa Lommatsch
Occupational Trades and Industrial Arts – Tim Price
Performing and Visual Arts – Nicole Sanford
Science and Engineering – David Long
Social Sciences – Ami Mezahav