Get involved and be the voice of the FVCC students! 

Student Government’s mission is to advocate in the interest of all students, provide leadership opportunities and enhances the college experience by unifying and empowering all of our students. 

The Associated Students of the Flathead Valley Community College, or Student Government, work with students and administration to promote student interests and goals. We are welcoming to any student questions or concerns, and do our best to professionally assist in any way and allocate the appropriate resources when needed.

If you are a people-person who enjoys helping others, has fresh and creative ideas, wants to gain leadership skills, wants to make a positive impact on your fellow students’ college experience, and likes to have fun while you learn, then you are perfect for Student Government!

For more information, contact: 

Student Government

Blake Hall, Room 155

(406) 756-3367

Connect with us!

Instagram: @fvcc_studentactivities

Meet The 2020-2021 Student Government Officers


Jenn VanSwearingen

Vice President

Emmett Jeschke

Business Manager

Kara Altmiller

This is my 4th semester of membership and involvement in Student Government. I am excited to serve as the Business Manager this year, and help with Interclub Council. I plan to graduate and continue my education after Spring semester at a 4-year university and study either Finance or Accounting. I like recreating in the great outdoors, crafting, and watching Marvel Films. In the summer I work for the Forest Service in the recreation department.


Grace Cockrell

My name is Grace Cockrell, and I’m from the small town of Plains. Montana. I’m a freshman this year at Flathead Valley Community, and I’m studying to earn a major in Environmental Sciences, which I’ll use to become a biologist. Even though this is my first year attending Flathead Valley Community College, this is not my first experience with student government. I was the drama representative and the vice president for my class in high school, so I have experience planning events and activities to bring students closer together. I hope to use my skills and past experiences with student government to make school fun despite everything that is going on. 

Sophomore Senator

Mara Hanks

Mara came to the Flathead Valley to work with Sparrow’s Nest of Northwest Montana in 2016. A few years later, she started working with the Center for Restorative Youth Justice and was able to return to college. She is now working towards an Elementary Education undergraduate degree with the end goal of the University of Montana Speech Pathology graduate program.

Sophomore Senator

Elizabeth Sheldon

I was born in Victor Montana and moved up to the Flathead area in 2013.  I am Chippewa and Assiniboine and Norweign.  My heritage is a big part of who I am and part of my family and how I was raised.  I have 2 step sons and I raise Labradoodles for service dogs.  I love to be outdoors and go hunting and fishing and camping when I am not taking pictures while hiking and finding different places to explore.  I am very close to my family and friends and I am always willing to help out anyone who needs it.   

    I am trying to get all Veterans their family pictures done through donations cause that is one thing that they do not have as a program and most of them cannot afford that so it is one way I can give back to them for all they have done for me and my family.  

Sophomore Senator

Mario Andujo

Hello everyone, I am a non-traditional student here at FVCC and loving all that I do on campus and helping as many students as much as I can. I love everything outdoors and spend most of my free time when not at school doing so either hiking/biking, hunting/fishing, or camping. What a beautiful valley we live in to do so as well. I encourage anyone with questions to get ahold of me and I would be more than happy to help as much as I can.  Helping everyone here was a big reason why I joined student government in the first place so please don’t be shy.

Sophomore Senator

Wolfgang Sandtner

Sophomore Senator

Daniel Topp

Sophomore Senator

Chloe Erb

Hello everyone! My name is Chloe Erb and I am excited to be serving the FVCC community and student body as a Sophomore Senator. I grew up in the Flathead Valley and graduated from Flathead High School in 2019. I am graduating next year with my bachelor’s degree in General Biology and am planning to move forward and attend a PA or Physical Therapy graduate program. Other leadership positions and clubs I have participated in include being a National Honors Society inductee, Junior Representative for the MT State 4-H Horse Committee, and Varsity Women’s Soccer Team Captain. In my free time, I enjoy being active in the outdoors through activities including but not limited to downhill skiing, hiking, fishing, hunting, and participating in competitive horse backing riding circuits. I am excited to use my experience to better the FVCC community and continue to develop my leadership skills by helping our student body!

Freshman Senator

Open Position

If you are interested in this position please contact…

Freshman Senator

Open Position

If you are interested in this position please contact…

Staff Adviser

Wendy Jeschke

Faculty Adviser

Connie Hitchcock

Adviser/Dean of Students

Kelly Murphy