These are challenging times as we face many unknowns. Something that will not change is our commitment to serving and supporting our students and our community. FVCC faculty and staff remain dedicated to providing a quality education to help you reach your goals.

General Questions: info@fvcc.edu

Apply for Emergency Student Fund grant

FVCC has established a COVID-19 Emergency Student Fund to assist currently enrolled students who are experiencing financial hardship as a result of the pandemic. Funds can be used to pay for basic necessities, including housing, food, health care costs, course materials and more. Students will not be required to repay the money. At this time, Running Start students are not eligible to apply for an Emergency Student Fund grant.

Download the application here.  For more information, contact Financial Aid at 756-3849 or finaidinfo@fvcc.edu.

Academic & Career Advising, Running Start & TRIO

Academic Advising: fvccadvisor@fvcc.edu, 756-3880

Career Advising: careers@fvcc.edu, 756-3803
Visit fvcc.edu/career-services for career advice, help searching for a job, and more.

Running Start: runningstart@fvcc.edu, 686-3960

TRIO: trio@fvcc.edu, 756-3881

View the “Walk-In” schedule to Zoom with an advisor.

Watch this short video for instructions on how to register for courses.

Tutoring & Library Services

Writing Tutoring:
• Jim Soular: jsoular@fvcc.edu
• Hannah Kauffman: hkauffman@fvcc.edu

Instructions about how to access the Writing Lab services

Foundational Math Tutoring: fvcc.edu/eagle-online
• Clinton Holman: cholman@fvcc.edu

STEM Tutoring Center: fvcc.edu/eagle-online
• Mike McGarvey: mmcgarvey@fvcc.edu

Library: fvcc.edu/library, library-question@fvcc.edu, 756-3853

Technology Help, Internet Access, & Computer Labs

Wifi Parking Lot: Business & Social Sciences/Learning Center signal map
Bigfork-area students can use the Bigfork Chamber of Commerce’s wi-fi hotspot parking lot. info@bigfork.org

Technology or Eagle Mail Help: helpdesk@fvcc.edu

Directions for Enabling Messages in Eagle Online

Eagle Online Help: onlinehelpdesk@fvcc.edu

BSS Computer Labs: labschedule@fvcc.edu, 270-4555, www.schedulicity.com/scheduling/F46QM6

Disability Services

Tracy Sullivan: tsullivan@fvcc.edu, 756-3376

Contacting Your Instructors

Faculty & Staff Directory: fvcc.edu/directory
Trouble contacting instructors: (406)284-1817

Course Changes & Questions

Registration questions & paperwork (add, drop, withdrawal)registrationinfo@fvcc.edu, 756-3846
Financial aid questions before making a schedule change: finaidinfo@fvcc.edu, 756-3849
Academic advice: fvccadvisor@fvcc.edu, 756-3880

Health & Well-Being

Mental health counseling: Carlin Hale, chale@fvcc.edu, 756-3886
Student Food Pantry: food-pantry@fvcc.edu and fvcc.edu/student-food-pantry
Student Health Clinic: Call for appointments 756-4331, fvcc.edu/health-clinic

Virtual Activities

Visit fvcc.edu/virtual-activities for events, activities and more!

COVID-19 Updates & FAQs
Financial & Billing Resources

Financial aid, scholarship, loan questions, and to explore additional funding options: finaidinfo@fvcc.edu, 756-3849

Submit your financial aid documents via mail or fax:
• Mail: Financial Aid, 777 Grandview Drive, Kalispell, MT 59901
• Fax: 756-3966
• File your FAFSA: www.fafsa.gov

Business Office: accountsreceivable@fvcc.edu, 756-3831

Community Resources

Job Service Kalispell has various funding programs to possibly support your education/training. 758-6200, KalispellJSC@mt.gov.

Need to file for unemployment?   montanaworks.gov/

Expanded Medicaid (Formerly known as the “Help Plan”) dphhs.mt.gov/helpplan

Montana Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP) dphhs.mt.gov/hcsd/SNAP

Student FAQ

Answers to some of the most Frequently Asked Questions by students

Community Resources

Job Service Kalispell has various funding programs to possibly support your education/training. 758-6200, KalispellJSC@mt.gov.

Need to file for unemployment?   montanaworks.gov/

Expanded Medicaid (Formerly known as the “Help Plan”) dphhs.mt.gov/helpplan

Montana Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP) dphhs.mt.gov/hcsd/SNAP