Apr 13, 2012

FVCC Welcomes NWCCU Evaluation Team Members to Campus April 16-18

Flathead Valley Community College welcomes a team of peer evaluators from the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities to campus for a comprehensive evaluation visit.

Please join us in welcoming the NWCCU Accreditation Team to FVCC!

Team Members:

Dr. Jean Hernandez
Edmonds Community College

Dr. Brent Chapman
Dean of Applied Technology
South Puget Sound Community College

Mr. Derek Brandes
Dean Career and Technical Education; Interim Dean, Health Sciences
Columbia Basin College

Mr. Pete H. Bober
Director Small Business Development Center, Workforce Training
Umpqua Community College

Dr. Tonya Drake
Vice President for Student Success
Shoreline Community College

Ms. Joan L. Weber
Director of Library and Media Services
Yakima Valley Community College

Ms. Nancy L. McKinney
Vice President for Administrative Services and Extended Learning
South Puget Sound Community College

Dr. Pamela Goad
Vice President
Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities

FVCC students are invited to participate in an open meeting with the Accreditation Team on Monday, April 16 from Noon to 1 p.m. in room 144 inside the Arts and Technology Building on the college’s Kalispell campus.  Refreshments will be provided at the meeting.