Dec 22, 2017

FVCC Welcomes New Phi Theta Kappa Members

FVCC logoThirty-one Flathead Valley Community College students were recently inducted into the Alpha Iota Pi Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa, an international honors society. Phi Theta Kappa applicants must have earned at least 12 college credits last semester with a minimum grade point average of 3.4 in order to be considered for membership.

The following FVCC students are the newest inductees to the chapter:

From Bigfork: Jordon Claveria, Dillan Foster, Nicole Harker

From Columbia Falls: Bryan Perkins

From Eureka: Jaron Reynolds

From Kalispell: Kye Auclaire, Tanya Baker, Natalie Blodgett, Angela Boyce, Allyssa Deneault, Dalton Deshotel, Logan Dolechek, Arrow Eastham, Tracy Elek, Preston Jeschke, Phyllis Lucht, Jessica McManus, Tammi Rardon, Alexandria Ray, Shay Reynolds, Kara Sword, Kathleen Underhill, Sharie Villanueva, Joshua Zemke

From Libby: Amanda Martinez

From Whitefish: Megan Adkins, Carrie Ferguson, Terry Lee, Tanner Marengo, Logan Robinson, Lyndsay Schott, Tiga Ward

The purpose of the Alpha Iota Pi Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa at FVCC is the promotion of scholarship, the development of leadership and service and the cultivation of fellowship among qualified students of the college.