Jan 10, 2017

FVCC Welcomes New Phi Theta Kappa Members

FVCC recently held an induction ceremony for new members of its Phi Theta Kappa chapter. Inductees are full-time students who maintained a 3.4 or higher grade point average last semester.

Thirty-six Flathead Valley Community College students were recently inducted into the Alpha Iota Pi Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa, an international honors society. Phi Theta Kappa applicants must have earned at least 12 college credits last semester with a minimum grade point average of 3.4 in order to be considered for membership.

The following FVCC students are the newest inductees to the chapter:

From Bigfork: Lorri Bethel and Agusta Little

From Columbia Falls: Victoria Bennett, Misty Taylor and Cody Walters

From Kalispell: Gracelyn Abel, Harold Auer, Shalom Baer, Nicholas Bartlett, Michael Davis, Garret Deffert, Selena Ekholt, Jacqueline Elm, Shaun Emerson, Bailey Erickson, Erin Flores, Alicia Frye, Sadee Gustafson, Brad Holmgren, Jessica Johnston, Ashleigh Kiehn, Jillian Metcalfe, Micheale Mower, Kristopher Piwowarski, Ashley Rausch, Makayla Ray, Audra Sandler, Jonathan Selhost, Rachel Selhost, Dallas Short, William Tanner, Brian Walker and Reed Witbrod

From Libby: Amanda Martinez

From Whitefish: Kelsey Blackaby and Robert Rydzinski

The purpose of the Alpha Iota Pi Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa at FVCC is the promotion of scholarship, the development of leadership and service and the cultivation of fellowship among qualified students of the college.

For more information, contact Wendy Jeschke at 756-3908 or at