May 19, 2016

FVCC Welcomes New Phi Theta Kappa Members

logo_180iphoneForty Flathead Valley Community College (FVCC) students were recently inducted into the Alpha Iota Pi Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa, an international honors society. Phi Theta Kappa applicants must have earned at least 12 college credits with a minimum grade point average of 3.4 in order to be considered for membership.

The following FVCC students are the newest inductees to the chapter:

From Anaconda: Cassandra Punohu

From Big Arm: Angela Veach

From Bigfork: Luke Comstock, Ezra Llewellyn, Fletcher North

From Columbia Falls: Dalton Halden, Katrina Ruggles, Stephanie Shomperlen

From Fortine:  Noah McDuffie

From Kalispell: Jake Barstow, Kailen Bell, Audrey Carroll, Rachel Cloninger, Heather Cox, Mikayla Eager, Larissa Fischer, Shantel Gould, Chase Hanson, Nathan Hartford, Victoria Hornberger, Tyson Hunter, Kendra Jeschke, Mattie Mazur, Bailey McCarvel, Angela-Kay Parker, Christian Perbil, Caroline Pimentel, Johan Rosales, Jhalen Salazar, Nathan Strash, Anica Wagner, Steven Widener, Whitney Zimmerman

From Lakeside: Shannon Cushing

From Lonepine: Rachel Ek

From Manhattan: Forrest Rubright

From Marion:  Jesse DeLaughder

From Proctor: Joshua Vun Kannon

From Whitefish: Kevin Kaa, Taylor Reilly

The purpose of the Alpha Iota Pi Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa at FVCC is the promotion of scholarship, the development of leadership and service and the cultivation of fellowship among qualified students.

For more information, contact Wendy Jeschke at 756-3908 or at