Jan 27, 2016

FVCC Welcomes New Phi Theta Kappa Members

New Phi Theta Kappa inductees
New Phi Theta Kappa inductees

Thirty-seven Flathead Valley Community College (FVCC) students were recently inducted into the Alpha Iota Pi Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa, an international honors society. Phi Theta Kappa applicants must have earned at least 12 college credits last semester with a minimum grade point average of 3.4 in order to be considered for membership.

The following FVCC students are the newest inductees to the chapter:

From Bigfork: Olga Andries and Alexander Olson;

From Columbia Falls: Alexandra Damon, Kolton Elmore, Scott Ernest, Alexandra Hardy, Erin McGowan and Ernest Nace;

From Kalispell: Kayla Anderson, Michael Bray, Danielle Breeden, Toree Cano, Gregory Durling, Jeshua Glascock, Katie Gorman, Dieter Grosswiler, Westley Hughes, Cassandra Kehr, Miranda Leese, Brianna Lindgren, Brianne Lockhart, Kyle Montgomery, Brigitte Okamoto, Amanda Pace, Zoa Phillips, Sherry Scott, Janelle Shamp, Jeffrey Tritten, Courtney Valentino, Christopher Vernon and Treyton Welk;

From Kila: Lana Schipman;

From Whitefish: Suzanne Barnes, Michael Blasdel, Heidi Fleury, Havilland O’Briant and Moriah Venable.

The purpose of the Alpha Iota Pi Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa at FVCC is the promotion of scholarship, the development of leadership and service and the cultivation of fellowship among qualified students of the college.

For more information, contact Wendy Jeschke at 756-3372 or at