May 3, 2012

FVCC Welcomes New Phi Theta Kappa Members

Flathead Valley Community College welcomed its newest Phi Theta Kappa members during the international honor society’s spring induction ceremony.  Fifty-six FVCC students were inducted into the Alpha Iota Pi Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa by PTK President, Tamara Gilham.  The following students obtained at least 12 credit hours from FVCC while receiving a minimum grade point average of 3.4.

From Bigfork:  Abigale Donkin;

From Columbia Falls:  Hannah Brinton, Monica Hayes, Emily Katzenmeyer, Corey LaChance, Aleena Lukenbill, Aleta McNeely, Cheryll Pitts,  and Vadim Zvyagelskiy;

From Hungry Horse:  Trevor Brown;

From Kalispell:  Wanda Adamavich, Hallie Conlan, Josephine Cook, Tristan Crosswhite, Suzette Dalimata, Eden Franchi, Zachary Frazee, Margaret Herbold, Corina Howard, Amberlyn Hutchins, Cody Jackson, Denise Jurich, Nicole Kelly, Jessica Lanzaro, Ian Licence, Ashley Lunde, Jon Ly, Barbara McConnell, Melanie Mellgren-Sidmore, Britain Morin, Robert Morphew, Anthony Palmer, Jamie Randall, Micah Rauch, Lisa Seelye, Michael Selhost, Cherise Stivers, Alicia Watts, Keifer Wills, and Annabel Yates;

From Kila:  Christine Hansen, and Flynn Hartley;

From Libby:  Toni DePue, and Courtney Wilkonski;

From Olney:  Megan LaRoque;

From Somers:  Cassidi Gray;

From Troy:  Margaret Ferguson;

From West Glacier:  Brittany Deglow; and

From Whitefish:  Richard Barry, Bridjett Miller, Dylan Parr, Colleen Perkins, Melinda Ratchye, Stanley Rube II, Anna-Rose Wendt, and Timothy Willey.

The purpose of the Alpha Iota Pi Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa at Flathead Valley Community College shall be the promotion of scholarship, the development of leadership and service, and the cultivation of fellowship among qualified students of the college.

For more information, contact Janaya Okerlund at 756-3908 or at