Student Government

All students enrolled at Flathead Valley Community College or any of its satellite campuses are members of the Associated Students of the Flathead Valley Community College, also known as Student Government.

The governing body of the ASFVC is the Student Government.  The Student Government sophomore senators and officers election is held in April while the freshman senators election is conducted in September.  The Student Government works towards involving students in the decision-making process on campus by acting as a liaison with administration and encouraging active participation in campus activities and student organizations, thereby promoting a positive educational environment for the campus community.

The 2014-2015 Student Government slate of officers and Senators includes:

  • President:  Amber Granzow
  • Vice-president: Roseanna Stanfield
  • Business Manager: Ashley Olson
  • Secretary: Katherine Champion
  • Sophomore Senators: Brandon Barthel, Tyler Dailey, Jeremiah McKessey, Michael Ryan Morgan
  • Freshman Senators: 


  • Jim Boger
  • Brenda Hanson

For more information, contact the Student Government Office at (406) 756-3367.

Bylaws of the Student Government of Flathead Valley Community College

Flathead Valley Community College-Student Government on Facebook


Report a problem with this page
Last modified: May 14, 2014